DanceForce
Mon, July 24 @ 9:30am
Tue, July 25 @ 9:30am
Wed, July 26 @ 9:30am
Thu, July 27 @ 9:30am
Fri, July 28 @ 9:30am
Sat, July 29 @ 9:30am
Mon, July 31 @ 9:30am
Tue, August 1 @ 9:30am
Wed, August 2 @ 9:30am
Thu, August 3 @ 9:30am
Fri, August 4 @ 9:30am
Sat, August 5 @ 9:30am
Mon, August 7 @ 9:30am
Tue, August 8 @ 9:30am
Wed, August 9 @ 9:30am
Thu, August 10 @ 9:30am
Fri, August 11 @ 9:30am
Sat, August 12 @ 9:30am

Ruth Page Center
1016 N Dearborn


Join Email List

DanceForce   (July 24-August 12)

A rigorous, comprehensive training program for dance students (15+), professional aspirants, and early career dancers. This program filled with challenging technique classes, artistic coaching, professional development seminars, and meaningful mentorship.

Technique classes include Ballet, Contemporary, Modern, Jazz, and Improvisation. Dancers will also learn DanceWorks Chicago repertoire and perform in a showing at the Ruth Page Theater.

Faculty: DWC Artistic Director Julie Nakagawa, Dance360 Program Director Sara Bibik, along with Hanna Brictson, Christian Denice, Imani English, Rebecca Lemme, Marc Macaranas, Ricky Ruiz, and Patrick Simoniello

PLUS Guest Artists Lucas Crandall, Sayiga Eugene Peabody, and MORE!

Monday – Friday 9:30am-5:30pm and Saturday 10am-2pm

Ruth Page Center for the Arts, 1016 N. Dearborn, Chicago IL 60610

One, two, and three-week options available

Housing Available at the beautiful University Center in Chicago’s Loop.

Scholarships are available: contact Sara Bibik Dance360 Program Director for an application.  Work study positions are filled.

By audition only: In-person Auditions are available via selected DayLabs. Alternately, dancers may audition remotely by completing our Individual Video Audition form or by submitting a Group Video Audition form with 4 or more dancers. Auditionees can be considered for DanceForce and/or ChoreoLab.

$575 per week