#2020DanceWeCU

As part of our commitment to building commUNITY and supporting early career artists, DanceWorks Chicago (DWC) is excited to launch #2020DanceWeCU, a series of three special events designed for Class of 2020 dance majors. DWC invites dancers from across the country to these free Zoom gatherings designed to create a safe space to share and reflect as well as to talk about navigating transition, building a personal brand, seeking professional development opportunities, and networking.

Please join DWC and Johanna Kepler, a member of University of Michigan’s Class of 2020 and creator of The Power of the Performing Arts: Uniting Artists While Apart series, for the inaugural event!

WHO: Class of 2020 Dance Majors

WHAT: a series of gatherings designed especially for the Class of 2020

WHERE: Zoom Room, a safe space to gather, share, network, build, move forward

WHEN: Inaugural event on Friday, September 18 at noon (Pacific)/1pm (Mountain)/2pm (Central)/3pm (Eastern)

WHY: #2020DanceWeCU… DanceWorks Chicago recognizes the special challenges facing the Class of 2020 due to COVID-19. We see you and want to support you!

RSVP: Please RSVP to jnakagawa@danceworkschicago.org by Thursday, September 17 at noon (Central) to receive a link to the event.

FOLLOW DanceWorks Chicago on Facebook and Instagram!